2012 URA-AFT Voting Schedule and Candidates’ Statements

The URA will be holding its third election of officers on Monday, November 12, 2012. As stated in
Article IV Election of Officers Section I of the Union of Rutgers Administrators-American Federation of Teachers (URA-AFT) Local 1766 Constitution: “Officers of this Union shall consist of a President, Executive Vice-President, Vice-President–Camden campus, Vice President–New Brunswick/Piscataway campus, Vice-President–Newark campus, Treasurer and Secretary. Additional officers consist of one executive board member from Camden campus, one executive board member from Newark campus, one extension/off-campus executive board member, and five executive board members from the New Brunswick/Piscataway campus. These officers shall be voted into office by the membership by a simple majority.”