URA Contract

Meet Your URA Bargaining Team

At the Monday, April 11, 2022 membership meeting, URA members overwhelmingly voted to approve the following members recommended by the Executive Board as the URA Bargaining Team for 2022. 

We have a diverse team that is representative of our geographical locations and has expertise across many departments. Please to support your team as we move into negotiations for a successor contract. 

Team Members are: Christine O’Connell, URA President; Gregory Rusciano, URA Director; Charles Basden, Graduate School of Education, New Brunswick; Diana Byrd, School of Business, Camden; Leigh-Anne Cobb, Rutgers Business School, New Brunswick; Ryan Csordas, SAS EOF, New Brunswick; Alexandra Del Collo, Rutgers Cooperative Extension, Off Campus; Joshua Eaise, NJ Step, Newark, Off Campus; Justin Esperon, Dining Services, New Brunswick; Josephine Nagle, Rutgers Law School, Newark; Barbara Nowakowski, SAS Division of Life Services, New Brunswick; and Alessandra Sperling, English Writing Program, New Brunswick. 

Alternates are: Barry Bailey, Institutional Planning and Operations, New Brunswick; Isaac Jiménez, SASN, Newark; and Mikaela Maria, School of Nursing, Camden. 

Please join me in congratulating and thanking our Bargaining Team members for their commitment and service to our union!